Tried poetry once and this is what I got

Scavenged through some old documents in the computer and here’s what I got.

(untitled)

is this just distance?
or is it just space?
i’ll need something for the future
i don’t know what it is
let’s just see
when i’m back home

what do i need?
i question myself now and then
am i this or that?
or is it something else
i’ll let you put your arms around me
maybe i’ll get the picture between
those things you call your love

i might lose you
if this means i will lose you
it’s ok
what would a little separation do
but keep the longing in place

OK ba ‘to? Haha! Just tried my luck on it last year.  I picked this because I liked it.  The others were worthless emo trash haha!

Leave a Reply

